Enduro champions to be announced on Saturday



The Bank Windhoek Namibian National Enduro Series 2015 concluded recently after eight events, packed with spectacular racing and excitement.

The series competition was staged at Omakwara, Lichtenstein, Aranos, Tony Rust, Abbabis, Otjihase, Neu-Heusis and Otjihokero, with a total of 116 motorbike and quad riders taking part in the different categories.

The National Enduro series accommodated both female and male riders in 11 different classes, from the national classes for professionals up to the development class for young beginners, enabling all Enduro enthusiasts to join in the action.

On Saturday, the National Enduro series winners will be officially announced by the Namibian Enduro Club at a function on Farm Elisenheim, 15 km north of Windhoek. The function starts at 18h00 with the following awards to be presented:
• Championship Winners
Class 1 to Class 11
• Best Bike Rider
• Best Quad Rider
• Most Improved Bike Rider
• Most Improved Quad Rider
• Bike Rookie of the Year
• Quad Rookie of the Year
• Fastest Bike Lap
• Overall Finishers
• Most Valuable Member

Media practitioners and the general public are invited to attend the function and to mingle with the riders. A buffet braai will be offered at a cost of N$190 per person, while a cash bar will be available.

Reservations need to be made in advance by latest November 11 at 0812619220 (Elisenheim Guestfarm).
The Namibian Enduro Club offers quad and off road motorbike enthusiasts the opportunity to enjoy the Enduro sport and encourages newcomers to join.

For more information please consult the Namibian Enduro Club website at namibianenduro.com where also registration forms are available.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here