Deputy ministers announced


President-elect Hage Geingob last night announced the complete list of all deputy ministers in his incoming government. Overall he announced 26 senior ministers and 32 deputies.

The deputies are:

International Relations & Cooperation:
Peya Mushelenga and Maureen Hinda

Nantangwe Ithete

Billy Mwaningange

Home Affairs and Immigration:
Erastus Uutoni

Higher Education, Training and Innovation:
Dr Becky Ndjoze-Ojo

Higher Education, Arts and Culture:
Anna Hipondoka

Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development:
Pieter van der Walt

Veteran Affairs and Marginalised (under Vice-President’s Office):
Alexia Manombe-Ncube and Royal /Ui/o/oo

Presidency in charge of the National Planning Commission:
Lucia Ipumbu

Poverty Eradication and Social Welfare:
Aino Kapewangolo &
Priscilla Beukes

Health and Social Services:
Juliet Kavetuna
Public Enterprises:
Engel Nawatiseb

Works and Transport:
Kilus Nguvauva &
Sankwasa James Sankwasa

Safety and Security:
Daniel Kashikola

Agriculture, Water and Forestry:
Anna Shiweda &
Theo Diergaardt

Land Reform:
Bernadus Swartbooi

Gender Equality and Child Welfare:
Lucia Witbooi

Lidwina Shapua

Labour, Industrial Relations and
Alpheus Muheua

Fisheries and Marine Resources:
Chief Samuel Ankama

Mines and Energy:
Kornelia Shilunga

Environment and Tourism:
Tommy Nambahu

Sport, youth and
National Service:
Agnes Tjongarero

Deputy Minister in the Presidency:
Christina Hoebes


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here